top of page

Map of the Cumnock & New Cumnock Ward


The Cumnock & New Cumnock East  Ayrshire Council Ward covers the following areas:

  • Cumnock & Holmhead

  • Netherthird, Craigens & Skares

  • New Cumnock

  • Ochiltree

The Electorate in the area is currently: 11,044


The ward is part of the Ayr, Cumnock and Carrick UK Parliamentary Constituency (MP), and is also part of the Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley Scottish Parliament Constituency (MSP). It also has a Scottish Conservative MSP Sharon Dowey for the South Scotland Region.

Sharon & Neill.jpg

Sharon Dowey MSP
with Cllr. Neill Watts

bottom of page